Veggie Velo – Review

Veggie Velo is a food truck, well actually, it’s a bike that travels around and sets up in different spots in the city of Adelaide. They offer vegetarian and vegan burgers and may I just say, the BEST burgers I’ve had so far on my vegan food journey.

veggie velo

Large, refreshing, plant based burgers with SO much flavour! I’ve tried their chickpea burger which is amazing. It has vegan mayo on it, which is the best damn sauce I’ve had in my life. This pictured tempeh & pumpkin burger which is, you guessed it, also amazing. The tempeh has such a meaty texture it would please anyone!

Sometimes a nacho burger is offered on the menu that I am yet to try but I certainly have the intentions to!

The only improvement I would like to see is gluten free burger buns! They offer the burger in salad form if you are sensitive to gluten or have coeliac disease, but I think those people would appreciate an awesome gluten free bun to make their Veggie Velo experience epic!

The stall can get super busy but the staff cope with the work considerably well considering they’re running a culinary business out of a small shelter with a bike attached – kudos to them! I remember at the Adelaide vegan festival in 2015, they were crazy busy, the line was so long & it was hot but it looked as if they were keeping their cool. The quality never lacks either when they get busy either!

You can follow Veggie Velo on their InstagramFacebook pages to keep up with their locations but you can find them most weekends on Sunday’s at The Market Shed.

4 thoughts on “Veggie Velo – Review

Leave a Reply

